Beginnings…

It’s difficult to believe that it is already mid-August! Students are beginning their journey (or returning) to APU (hurray!) and the many pending projects seem to be added to daily. And yet…I have wanted to create a blog for some time and decided that even with the busyness, now was exactly the time to get started. So these are the beginnings …of thoughts, and resources, and ideas …and (for me) learning to blog as well.

While I plan to serve as the writer/editor, I want to mention with appreciation the photograph of the second floor of the Stamps Library, taken by my colleague Michelle Spomer, who is a wonderful photographer! Michelle serves with me as theological librarian as well as Head of Reference Services for APU Libraries. As I prepare updates on new books, Michelle selects the books used most by our undergraduate programs and I select the books used most by our graduate programs…it’s a collaborative effort.  I’m also very appreciative of my colleague Kimberley Stephenson,  APU Web Services Librarian, who is incredibly tech savvy and a great instructor in helping me to get started.

This entry was posted in Library Updates!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

