Category Archives: Databases

New Resources in the ATLAS database

The ATLA Religion database with ATLA Serials (ATLAS) continues to be expanded with new titles. Recent additions include: Andover Review Biblica (Pontificum Institutum Biblicum) Conversations with the Biblical World Journal of Biblical and Pneumatological Research Orientalia (Pontificum Institutum Biblicum) Pacific … Continue reading

Posted in Databases, Library Updates! | Leave a comment

New Web Resources

Between blogs and listservs and general question answering, I come across many helpful web resources. Here are a few you might want to check out: SC Imago Journal and Country Rank¬† This online database ranks academic journals in most disciplines … Continue reading

Posted in Databases, Web Resources | Leave a comment

Web Resources: Two Online Indices for Classical Studies

This week I thought I would highlight two resources that help researchers to utilize two book collections which emphasize classical studies. The first, Paulys Realencyclop√§die der classischen Altertumswissenschaft, is available in print in the Stamps Library but this website helps … Continue reading

Posted in Art/Architecture, Biblical Studies, Church History, Databases, Philosophy, Research Tips, Web Resources | Leave a comment

Database Highlight: Oxford Reference Online

Have you ever wished for a personal library that would include the best encyclopedias and dictionaries at your fingertips? Well – OK this may be a librarian/bibliophile’s wish, but consider it granted…APU subscribes to the Oxford Reference Online database and … Continue reading

Posted in Databases | 2 Comments

Database Highlight: Cambridge Collections Online

Last spring with funding received by the Lilly Endowment, we added a terrific new database to our library collection – The Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture – part of the Cambridge Collections Online database series. The database is … Continue reading

Posted in Databases | Leave a comment